Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Necessary to use OpenWRT Giga Router?
Hi

I am a newbie to this and planning to setup one DIY Miner

but I have a few questions and it will be great if anyone can help me to clear my doughts 

# is it necessary to use OpenWRT Giga Router or can i use my home router TP-LINK TL-MR3220 3G/4G Wireless N Router?

# is there any minimum internet speed requirement?

# how much monthly internet data (GB/month) is required? 

# instead of raspberry pi is it possible to setup nods on multiple windows based thin client? 

please advise

Thanks
(11-13-2018, 03:11 PM)same1116 Wrote: Hi

but I have a few questions and it will be great if anyone can help me to clear my doughts 

# is it necessary to use OpenWRT Giga Router or can i use my home router TP-LINK TL-MR3220 3G/4G Wireless N Router?

# instead of raspberry pi is it possible to setup nods on multiple windows based thin client? 

please advise

Thanks

Welcome and I am happy to help

1 No, an OpenWRT router is more of a want than a need.

2. There is and there will be no speed Requirements at all

3. No monthly bandwithlimit usage is required.

4. The approved hardware is https://github.com/skycoin/skywire/blob/...d#hardware as long as its in the approved list your okay

I hope I have answered your questions. If you have anymore please let me know Smile
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to I Am You for this post:
  • same1116
(11-13-2018, 04:24 PM)I Am You Wrote:

please advise

Thanks

4. The approved hardware is https://github.com/skycoin/skywire/blob/...d#hardware as long as its in the approved list your okay

I hope I have answered your questions. If you have anymore please let me know Smile

Thank you so much for your kind response

If you don't mind I have a few more questions 

# what i understand is that there won't be an issue if i use my home router even if don't support OpenWRT am i correct?