Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
skywire manager difficulty
Hi Everyone,

I'm an utter noob, I apologise in advance for my lack of knowledge. I have searched high and low for an answer to my questions, to no avail.

I'm running a single orange pi prime, using the manager/node image from github. The pi is connected to a switch, which is connected to my ISP modem router.

I can access the browser manager with the default 192.168.0.2:8000 address.

When I open the manager, the node client and node apps are running. Status: online, type: TCP.

My issue is the discover address in settings has a red exclamation mark, and when I try to change the discovery address it does not update. I am not connected to any other nodes, when I click 'search services' the window pops up and closes immediately. 

I am accessing the manager with a clean install of firefox. I have also tried chrome and edge, I experienced the same problem.

I'm totally lost at this point... Can anyone help?
Make sure your fully up to date with your skywire version

Code:
cd $GOPATH/src/github.com/skycoin/skywire
git reset --hard
git clean -f -d
git pull origin master
cd $GOPATH/src/github.com/skycoin/skywire/cmd
go install -v ./...

then start your manager with: (SET MANAGER IP)

Code:
cd $GOPATH/bin
nohup ./manager -web-dir ${GOPATH}/src/github.com/skycoin/skywire/static/skywire-manager > /dev/null 2>&1 &sleep 3

nohup ./node -connect-manager -manager-address ***ManagersIPAddress***:5998 -manager-web ***ManagersIPAddress***:8000 -discovery-address discovery.skycoin.net:5999-034b1cd4ebad163e457fb805b3ba43779958bba49f2c5e1e8b062482904bacdb68  -address :5000 -web-port :6001 > /dev/null 2>&1 &cd /
Thank you, am I to execute this commands from the terminal in the manager?

I tried it, and received this error:

bash: cd: /src/github.com/skycoin/skywire: No such file or directory
(06-09-2018, 03:17 AM)mnnr Wrote: Thank you, am I to execute this commands from the terminal in the manager?